AboutMatchbox 20

Matchbox Twenty (originally Matchbox 20, typeset as matchbox twenty on most official merchandise) was a rock band formed in Orlando, Florida, who have sold in excess of 39 million albums worldwide. The latest members of the band are Rob Thomas (vocals, piano), Paul Doucette (drums), Kyle Cook (lead guitar, vocals) and Brian Yale (bass). Adam Gaynor (rhythm guitar), who has left the band, performed on all three of their albums, as well. Rob Thomas is the principal songwriter and lead singer.