0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Arctic Lake

Comprising of Emma Foster, Paul Holliman and Andrew Richmond, Arctic Lake are a British trio who formed in 2014. They met at Westminster University and after experimenting with their craft, quickly began to write music together. Arctic Lake decided from the beginning that their goal was to relay the depths of human emotion, the thoughts and the experiences that most of us encounter. This desire allowed them to naturally compose melancholy and atmospheric music. Their first song Limits was released in 2015 and spoke of the numbness one can feel when working through everyday life. The trio immediately received praise, with the track being play-listed by BBC Introducing on Radio 1. The trio went on to garner support from blogs and peers alike, releasing singles ‘Only Me’ and ‘For Us’ before their big release of ‘Heal Me’ in 2016. This track hailed more support from Radio 1 and BBC Introducing and the trio were invited to perform at Reading and Leeds Festival that year. Praise followed from artists such as Labyrinth to Elton John and the London based band thus decided to work on a larger body of work. In 2017 they self-released their debut EP ‘Closer’. The EP earned further praise for the trio and continued their success via streaming platforms, with both Spotify and Apple Music championing the release. The independent act are now busy working on their yet to be named, second EP.