AboutPlus 44

+44 (pronounced "Plus Forty Four", also known as (+44) or Plus-44) is a band formed by former Blink-182 members Mark Hoppus (bass guitar and vocals) and Travis Barker (drums and keyboards). +44 is a super group that consists of former Transplants touring guitarist Craig Fairbaugh and the lead guitarist of The Nervous Return, Shane Gallagher. The band's debut album, When Your Heart Stops Beating, was released on November 14, 2006. According to Hoppus, the band's name, +44, refers to the international dialing code of the United Kingdom, the country where Hoppus and Barker first discussed the project.