Franz Ferdinand photo

Franz Ferdinand

About Franz Ferdinand

Franz Ferdinand are a Scottish indie rock/post-punk revival band, formed in Glasgow. Formed in 2001 and named after Archduke Franz Ferdinand of Austria, the band consists of Alex Kapranos on lead vocals and guitar, Bob Hardy on bass guitar, Nick McCarthy on rhythm guitar, keyboards, backing vocals, and Paul Thomson on drums, percussion, and backing vocals.